Athletics Otago - Board



Athletics Otago is run by an elected Board of Directors. The Board meet on the last Wednesday of each month. The Board comprises of up to eight members, Six are elected members and two additional members may be co-opted if required by the Board following the AGM. The President of Athletics Otago may attend Board meetings as ex-officio. The Board elects a Chairperson from its own members.

At each AGM two positions become vacant. Affiliated clubs to Otago may propose a person to fill these positions.

Following Athletics Otago's May 2021 AGM, the current board  are as follows.

Kim Blackwood (Chairperson)

Richard Kinley 

Catherine O'Sullivan (Resigned December 2021)

Kevin O'Sullivan (Resigned August 2021)

Kathryn Radford (Co-opted July 2021)

Simon Rhodes

Kevin Shaw